Equipment and Services Contact List

Equipment & Services Contacts

If an entry below has changed or needs an update, please e-mail fac-reserve@illinois.edu.

For information related to:ContactDepartmentContact Information/Website
Fire safety, fireworks, use of grills and tentsMike Brown and/or Katie SperlFacilities and Servicesmb44@illinois.edu or call (217) 300-9645
Safe Food HandlingBrenda HuoyFacilities and Servicesbhouy@illinois.edu or call 217-300-5722
Event SecurityAssistant Deputy Chief Joseph McCulloughDivision of Public Safetyjmccull@illinois.edu or call (217) 333-7319
Campus Street/Sidewalk ClosuresStacey DeLorenzoFacilities and Servicessdeloren@illinois.edu or call (217) 300-1750
Outdoor Display Structural ApprovalMike Brown and/or Katie SperlFacilities and ServicesCode Compliance at ccandfs@illinois.edu

** Any structure over 7 feet tall could require additional review by a licensed structural engineer.
Event Equipment and Trash ReceptaclesPaul JensenFacilities and Servicespaj63@illinois.edu or call (217) 333-1490
Requests for Electrical Set-UpPaul JensenFacilities and Servicespaj63@illinois.edu or call (217) 333-1490
Building Maintenance/CleaningTracy OsbyFacilities and Services217-265-6566
Desk Replacement in General Assignment classroomsJoe Perkins Moving CrewFacilities and ServicesE-mail custmove@mx.uillinois.edu
Fixed Seating ReplacementBrad KleinFacilities and Servicesemail F&S Service Office at fsserviceoffice@illinois.edu
Campus Building HoursChase DriskellFacility Scheduling and Logisticsfac-reserve@illinois.edu or call (217) 333-1320
Facility Use ContractsContract Services Office General LineContract Services Officeurbanapurchasing@uillinois.edu or call (217) 333-3505
Liability/Insurance ConcernsShelly RomackRisk Managementromack@uillinois.edu, univriskmgmt@uillinois.edu or call (217) 333-3113
CPR, First Aid Training, AED Training, requesting classes and requesting an EMT TeamLaurie BrauerIEMSe-mail Laurie Brauer at lbrauer3@illinois.edu. Request a class, Request an EMT Team

Protection of Minors Policy Compliance/Event NotificationStephanie VogelsangDivision of Public Safetysrvogel@illinois.edu; dps-aim@illinois.edu or call at (217) 300-8108
ADA ComplianceMike Brown and/or Katie SperlFacilities and ServicesCode Compliance at ccandfs@illinois.edu


Registered OrganizationsStudent EngagementStudent EngagementFor questions: getinvolved@illinois.edu; call at (217) 300-8757; To reserve space, groups fill out the respective form at https://illinois.campuslabs.com/engage/
Classroom Technology AccessTracy WhittakerTechnology Servicesconsult@illinois.edu or call (217) 244-7000
Facility Use AppealsKristin McMurrayFacility Scheduling and Logisticskduitsma@illinois.edu or call (217) 244-4334
ParkingMarty Paulins and Paul SlezakParking DepartmentMarty Paulins at (217) 333-3550 or paulins@illinois.edu and Paul Slezak at pslezak@illinois.edu
Approved Caterer ListN/AN/ASee the website here.
Alcohol ApprovalLowa MwilambweStudent Affairslmwilamb@illinois.edu; call (217) 333-1300 or see this document.
Temperature/Building Unlocking IssuesN/AFacilities and ServicesCall (217) 333-0340. This number rolls to UIPD over the weekend.